New Year and old pictures

Forget the frigid temperatures, the ice rain or the snowfall… it must be something – somewhere to warm up our spirit. I am ready for a new gardening season, until then…. lots of pictures to watch and smile.

Happy New Year! may the Spring come soon!

DSCN1118 DSCN3236 DSCN3424 DSCN3614 DSCN3780 DSCN3900 DSCN3976 DSCN4174 DSCN4175 DSCN5059 page page2 page3 page4

4 responses to “New Year and old pictures

  1. Did the hummingbirds skip South Texas this year? I didn’t see any.

  2. Hi,

    I am a third grade teacher who teaches in Arizona’s Sonoran Desert. My class is starting a hummingbird habitat. We are looking for people who can collaborate with us and help our habitat be successful. Is it OK with you if we put your blog on our blog roll? Also, can we ask you questions if needed? Our biggest question is finding plant varieties that will provide blooms to draw the birds in our desert.

    Gina Fraher

    • Dear Gina,
      Thank you for visiting my blog; I am so glad to hear about your hummingbird habitat project. This will be a wonderful experience for the children and an amazing place for the hummingbirds. They will feel your attention and love. I am honored to have my blog on your blogroll and I will follow your blog to see the progress( and the success) of your work. However, I live in Ontario, Canada and I have little or no experience with any hummingbirds that lives out of my area. One of the best forums I follow is The Hummingbird Forum – Network 54 http://www.network54.com/Forum/439743/ and you will find there the professional advise you are looking for. Nacy Newfield is one of the experts and there are so many amazing hummingbird lovers that will be able to help to advise dedicated for your area.
      Good luck and happy hummingbird watching!

      Dana

  3. These are some very cute, happy hummingbirds! Good remainders of the warm, sunny days!

Leave a Reply

